I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#62: Serving God Through Serving My Husband May 5, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 2:36 pm
Tags: , , ,

I believe that life is all about service.  That’s what Jesus did.  There were times in my life that I was too proud to be a servant.  Our culture likens servitude to a lesser position.  But now I embrace it.  You feel so good when you serve others.  Motherhood is all about service.  Being an employee, especially in the HR field, is also all about service.  Customer service these days is at an all time low.  No one wants to do it or has forgotten how to, or never learned.  To serve someone is to recognize the God in them, to know that they are an extension of yourself, to see evidently their humanity.  

As far as my husband goes, serving him is like serving a friend.  It’s a way to show my love for him.  I believe it is what God wants me to do.  And in living as Jesus lived, brings me closer to God.

 

Leave a Reply

