I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#61: Helping Him To Prosper and Succeed May 4, 2011

I think that as a wife I play a major role in my husband’s success and prosperity.  Am I building him up or tearing him down?  Do I support his dreams and aspirations?  Today I learned of a very interesting project called the 30-Day Husband Encouragement Challenge for Wives by Nancy Leigh DeMoss. 

http://www.reviveourhearts.com/pdf/30DayChallenge.pdf

For the next 30 days I will be attempting to not say anything negative about my husband to him or to anyone else.  Instead, I will aim to say something that I admire or appreciate in my husband to him and to other people.

I am challenging myself with this because I want to be a better wife and truly contribute to his success.  I am also doing this because I think it will help me to grow in my faith and in my relationshiup with God.

 

Leave a Reply

