I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#41: Having someone stay in your hospital room with you January 10, 2011

Filed under: Cancer,family,friends,love,marriage,Uncategorized — Karyl @ 3:39 pm
Tags: , ,

So you may have noticed that I’ve been missing lately.  About two months ago I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer.  As you can imagine, this threw me for a bit of a loop.  Cancer changes you and until today, I haven’t felt like blogging.  I feel fine physically but emotionally I didn’t have the energy or resolve.  Someone just subscribed today, and another friend said she’s missed my blog.  So I’m back.  I can’t promise I’ll blog every day but I don’t want to just throw in the towel.

I can’t tell you what having a husband has meant for me the past two months.  Here’s this person who told you that they’d be with you through sickness and health when you got married.  And them you get sick.  And there they still are!  A miracle!  A blessing!  Marriage.

I had my thyroid removed two weeks ago.  I was in  the hospital for one night and there was my husband on a cot in my hospital room with me.  He is a blessing.  Marriage is a blessing.  Appreciate yours, and your life!  Nothing is promised.

 

2 Responses to “#41: Having someone stay in your hospital room with you”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Glad to see you back. It’s times like these you realize why you picked each other.

    I hope you recover easily and comfortably, and I look forward to hearing more from you, you are always an inspiration and I love the appreciation and love you have for your husband.

    You are both blessed to have each other.


Leave a Reply

