I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#36: A Role Model for My Son October 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 2:46 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

It isn’t easy being a man these days.  There are so many boys that do not have a suitable role model in the home.  I am happy that my husband is a good role model for my son.  He works hard.  He supports me.  He cooks.  He is fiercely loyal and protective of his family.  He pushes our son to be a man.  Since our son is 19, this is important.  As a Mom and a woman, I have a tendency to baby our son.  But I know what I want him to be like when he fully grows up and it is not a baby.  I want him to be strong, self-supporting, kind, hard-working, a man of God, and a family man.  My husband is all of those things and I am happy that our son has him around to guide him.

 

2 Responses to “#36: A Role Model for My Son”

  1. wittywife Says:

    Your husband sounds like a great father.

    We have a son as well (a baby!) and I’m already stressing out over how to raise him to be a kind, respectful, decent man. I’ve got a ways to go, but it all starts now…


Leave a Reply

