I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#34: Sharing Expenses October 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 2:20 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Well this one is rather practical.  But let’s face it: it’s tough out there money-wise.  Lots of people are struggling financially.  It really helps to have two people to depend on.  And for those couples who have one person stay home, there is an economic, among others, benefit to having one person home.  If that person cooks and does laundry and ironing, it’s means savings on eating out and dry cleaners, just to name a couple of things.  God’s plan would of course be economically sound!

 

2 Responses to “#34: Sharing Expenses”

  1. wittywife Says:

    Part of me really really wishes I could stay home (I wrote a post about it), but I’ve crunched the numbers so many ways. It won’t work. Mostly because if I leave my job, the cost of our health insurance TRIPLES if we switch to his company’s, and it’s just unaffordable. Good thing the healthcare bill fixed this.

    • karyl33 Says:

      I know. Its tough. I didn’t get to stay home. We are given what we are given. There are some stay at home Moms that would rather be working. We don’t always get what we want but God has a reason. I was blessed to be able to handle a lot – juggling challenging career, great marriage and motherhood. I think I do it pretty well. Dream about being a house wife but it just hasn’t been in the cards. I guess when I retire at 75! 🙂


Leave a Reply

