I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#24: Simply Watching My Man Be A Man September 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 11:54 am
Tags: , ,

My husband is a manly man and it is a marvel to watch him.  He is strong, has a fierce desire to protect me and his family, and he walks through the world as a man.  Being a woman, this is very attractive to me.  Call it yin and yang or God’s plan, but I enjoy my husband being a man and my being a woman.  I feel that it is a perfect fit and we truly complement each other.  Another tribute to God’s beautiful plan for us.

 

2 Responses to “#24: Simply Watching My Man Be A Man”

  1. wittywife Says:

    Well put!

    I struggle when women say they want to be equals with men.

    I don’t want to be equals, I don’t think we ARE equals. Sure, we should be paid equally for the same work, etc, but we’re not THE SAME. I want to complement each other, like you said above.

    • karyl33 Says:

      Thanks for your comment! Totally agree with you! I used to be a feminist. I was always trying to run faster than men, so to speak. It doesn’t help that I’m in the very competive legal profession. I no longer identify as a feminist. Now I am very proud to be a woman and understand that I have wonderful female attributes that I use in my personal and professional life. I respect the qualities men have to offer as well.


Leave a Reply

