I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#18: Someone To Share Mundane Things With September 1, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 2:18 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I went to the doctor yesterday and found out that my blood pressure was a little high.  When you are married, your spouse is the perfect person to share these things with.  He already knew I was going to the doctor for a check-up.  He got my text saying “on way to doc” and “at doc.”  There was no need to fill him in on any of the background.  My text “blood pressure a little high” made perfect sense to him.  It wasn’t alarming as it would have been if I sent that text to my Mom.  She didn’t know I had a check up.  That statement out of the blue would have resulted in a call from my Mom asking “What’s wrong?  Are you ok?”  Of  course, Moms are great too but in this case, I’m talking about more mundane things.  And perhaps high blood pressure isn’t so mundane.  Of course it’s important and I need to watch my salt.  But you know what I mean.  Isn’t it great to have someone with whom you can share all those little things that are going on in your life?

 

4 Responses to “#18: Someone To Share Mundane Things With”

  1. wittywife Says:

    Haven’t seen any new posts lately! How are things?

  2. wittywife Says:

    I hope you do! It inspires me, as well, to keep going!


Leave a comment