I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#16: Having someone take care of you when you are sick August 30, 2010

It’s awful being sick.  But you know what makes it better?  To have a loving spouse there to take care of you.  My husband brought be soup in bed.  He went to the store to get me juice.  He bought be a humidifier and put it together and hooked it up.  He also hugged me when I asked him to and listened to me whine.  I feel sorry for him, but it sure was nice to have him there.

 

2 Responses to “#16: Having someone take care of you when you are sick”

  1. wittywife Says:

    Isn’t that amazing – when someone cares about you enough to do that? I know how you feel.

    I had a rough go during my second pregnancy and my husband was a saint, much like yours. He did EVERYTHING for me.

    Aren’t we lucky?


Leave a Reply

